It only took me 40 years

But I finally did it.

After purchasing this book at a school book fair in the 3rd grade, I finally finished To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.

So, no one can blame her for taking so long to publish a second book when it took me so very long to read the first one. She has probably been waiting for me to finally get round to it.

About literarypicks

I am a managing and acquisitions editor in the publishing industry. I also work in publicity and promotion, sharing the word about wonderful, fabulous books. I love books. I read books. I critique books. Send me your books.

Leave a Reply

